We're supposed to be helping Lucy!

Caley got a decent walk with Mr Cakes and Bob this morning so us 'girls' could run and then he got a bonus outing this afternoon with Lucy. The muck magnet can't keep up with the Ginja Ninjas for long and ends up exhausting herself so this two walk strategy could be a feature of the week.
I decided on a wee stroll at Upper Inverroy as I knew I could check on bramble ripening at the same time. I took a bag with me just in case and just as well as there were lots already ripe. A return visit will definitely be required as it looks like a bumper crop! As for my helpers? Absolutely no interest at all; I have fond memories of Bruce 'helping' with the bramble picking.....admittedly picking them straight into his stomach but at least he showed an interest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.