Pisky29

By Pisky29

TabuFlora

Another few days away for work, Inverness tonight.

An unusually interesting table decoration catches my eye, standing out as it does in the awful corporate chain blandness of the Thistle.

Odd thing about a hotel called Thistle in the Highland capital, you're really hard pressed to find anything remotely local on the menu, other than the artichoke and haggis soup. I wasn't brave enough, but my table neighbours were, and after a reasonable wait they insisted on being provided with a spoon, clearly broth babies! Not one local drink available, in an area which makes wonderful beer and decent cider it was all Beck's and 'Cidre', good grief! If it wasn't for the DB&B nature of my org's booking I'd rarely eat in hotels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.