Retirement in Montana

By tomtaylor

Antique jewelry box

Today was a "blip block" day for me. I must have taken 50 pictures and decided on this one. It is my antique jewelry box and has my wedding bands in it. I had come across the box at a yard sale. They don't have yard sale around here in the winter but as soon as spring comes, they start up again. The last one we went to was in 4 storage units and I found a miniature pink and white tea set there. They only wanted $5.00 for it and my sister had wanted one for some time so I bought it for her. I crocheted a pick pineapple doilie, boxed it up and sent it to her. When we were little, we had one just like it so it brought back many memories for us.

Tomorrow we will go into Libby for my yearly exam at the doctors office and I will make sure that I take a picture of something outside since that is what I am all about. "Retirement in Montana"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.