Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Tonight's sunset

Yes I know another sunset, have to make the most of them as who knows when the next one will be :) Went to Bowness on Solway again and Misty had fun running around on the mud. I had wanted to specifically take some shots of an empty bench but typical as I arrived there were 3 people stood there watching the sunset and they had a serious looking camera perched on the bench.

Took Misty into Carlisle earlier to Rickerby Park where she had lots of fun both in and out the river with a gorgeous springer. So much fun in fact that they couldn't be parted so myself and the springer's owner walked together.

Had some sad news earlier, a lovely elderly b&w springer I used to look after died today at home unexpectedly, so very sad to hear this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.