At Bristol

Today we had a hastily planned daytrip to Brizzle. (I'd secretly been plotting it)

It's a good 4-5hr round trip just travelling, so we were a bit hesitant about going, but a good friend agreed to pop in and take the dog out for a run while we were out, so we went for it.

I'm so glad we went. At-Bristol (which is the catchy name for the science museum, if you like catchy names, which I don't... I prefer more enduring titles...) is a great place. It's loads of fun and perfect for children and adults. There are lots of things to push, press, jump on, peer at, lots of charging around space, chilling out space and plenty of places to sit down and concentrate on stuff. I thoroughly recommend it for all types of people.
We needed more time there really, but we wanted to fit in a trip to Brunel's SS Great Britain too so, after a good 2 hours + there, we left before we'd seen everything.
We've promised Tess we will go back because she absolutely loved it there. Joel enjoyed it too in a 17-year-old lad kind of way.

Richard's cut finger is getting him down a bit because the surf is good today but he can't go in the water for a while yet so I was really pleased to see him enjoying himself too today.

I can't be happy if my family aren't happy. But I can feed off their enjoyment and today I did that. It's the best thing ever.

And that boat is bloody gorgeous too.

I've uploaded an unedited jumble of pics to Flickr


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.