A Grand Day Out

Last night I planned a grand day out for us all. But forgot to tell the children we needed to get up early!

Anyhow, we got to the Screech Owl Sanctuary (with complimentary family ticket I won in a school raffle) just in time for the flying display. Which was excellent! This is Joe the European Eagle Owl (I think) and he flew right over our heads several times. He was followed by Fluffy the Barn Owl who we all got the chance to hold.

That was pretty much it though, so after eating our picnic and letting the kids play in the superb play area, we left.

Next stop the Eden Project (with another complimentary family ticket I won in a school raffle). I have very mixed feelings about the Eden Project, I don't really 'get' it and I don't find it especially child friendly. But we had a super afternoon anyway - the dinosaur thing, though simple, was extremely well done.

Home for bangers, mash and planning for tomorrow's grand day out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.