Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Waves of wildflowers

On my last day off I took the opportunity to visit the Botanic Gardens and see a photography exhibition. The exhibition called No Strangers, ancient wisdom in modern world was stunning, I couldn't recommend it enough. Before I went I wandered through the garden taking photos and came across this field of wildflowers. I love the contrast between the delicate shapes and colours of the flowers against the solid dark colour of the fir trees in the background. It reminds me of a Van Gogh painting...not that it's as good as a Van Gogh just that it's similar to a scene that I think he would be attracted to. I had plans to do boring stuff like clean my flat but I'm glad I took advantage of the beautiful day to enjoy my favorite part of the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.