Moments

By togrrrl

Shaft of Light

Do you think that this person on his way home noticed the incredible shaft of late afternoon sun lighting up the trees right beside him?

I watched this beam of light move across the city as the sun went down today. Unfortunately, the head of my department caught me taking pictures of it. Oops. He didn't seem to mind though.

And for all of you who sympathized with the photo police where I work, I've applied for the photo pass so I don't lose my camera.

Tomorrow, Matthew, the caretaker is going to take me up to the 17th floor of the neighboring building so I can see the view and take pictures. I don't have a zoom, oh well, we'll see what comes out.

At any rate, I'm really looking forward to the experience! I love to go where few people have gone before!

Tonight was very rewarding. I attended a meeting with city conservation people to participate in this years strategy for managing the birds on the Leslie Street Spit, a large penninsula that is home to many bird colonies. I felt like I was making a tiny difference and part of something bigger than myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.