Liangge

By Liangge

Mid-autumn Festival talk

Chinese Mid-autumn Festival is approaching (next Monday 08/09) and I gave two consecutive talks today with bit Chinese language and culture taste.

It was great that nearly 20 people came at their lunch time break. It was only a shame that they didn't get a taste of the real moon cakes due to university food safety policy. In addition to traditional baked moon cakes, I introduced (and recommended) a new type called snowskin moon cake which is getting more popular as it is more healthy. So at least they could go to find some after the talk :-) Here's a video link I used at the talk.

Hugely hungry after the talk, but I prepared lunch for both my colleague and myself so we were not too regretful.

OK, now the last Chinese tutorial for my OU group this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.