Of Little Consequence

By Alkal23

I want a bloody pedicure ....,

I was lying in a dentist like chair, having my eyebrows threaded and tinted ( my eyebrows are very light, so without darkening them, I have no expression) at the nail bar in Crouch End today. All the people who work there are Vietnamese, the shop was empty of customers apart from me, they were talking gently among themselves in their language. The man who owns the place said a couple of things and the girls were laughing.

'Whats he saying ? ' I said
Linda, who was doing my brows said ' he said he want
A bloody pedicure ' , we laughed.

Then, when I was returned to an upright position, there he was, feet in the foot bath, massage chair switched on. I asked him if he had to pay, he said half price. I asked him what colour nail varnish he was going to have, he said black with clitter. I said its glitter .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.