Hard Day

A hard day for these guys at the back end of Home Bargains. A hard day for me too. Still short on people with one just married and another sunning himself in Turkey. It will be my time fairly soon but a bit more hard graft to put in first. My time here is going to be very constrained until the holiday season is well and truly over. I've not been able to thank everybody who dropped me a heart for Sunday's little bit of magic. If I don't get to say it personally I hope you will accept my gratitude here. Your tokens of appreciation mean an enormous amount to me.

I've been cycling to and from work all week and I often have creative moments on the way home. Yesterday's forgotten footpath is on one of my routes in and doesn't serve much useful purpose any more. There is a disused railway line on the one side (the old Otley Branch Line) and a cemetery on the other. That inspired the words. It was almost the only picture I had a chance to take. It's been very hectic this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.