Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Fiery Skies Over Washington, DC

I arrived at work around 4:30 today to get caught up on work (didn't happen). About two hours in, I noticed that my office had an unusual "glow" about it.

When I turned around and looked out the window, I was greeted by this beautiful sky.

I looked at the clock and had about 8 minutes left before sunrise. So I raced down to the car, grabbed the camera, and made it back just in time to get this and a couple of other shots. Within two minutes, the color quickly washed away and sadly went back to work. At least I got one thing accomplished today - this blip!

Reagan National Airport is in the foreground, the Potomac River is in the middle and you can see the United States Capitol dome in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.