Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

STOP FIGHTING!

..they were only playing, my lovely Alfie & Zephy were among the few things that I got joy from today.
I do wish the fighting would stop though, the news is becoming unbearable to watch. I know it's never uplifting or funny but it is seriously bringing me down!
I hate the thought of so much injustice and violence and hatred. I feel guilty for moaning about my own shitty situation whilst there are people suffering so much more in much worse ways than me. However thinking that you haven't got it so bad does not, to me, seem a legitimate way to make yourself feel better. I realise though that neither does it negate or how I'm feeling.
On top of that my week has gone from one bad day to another and another...it is safe to say we're now on to a bad week. Coping mechanism of chocolate and a beer is not cutting it!
So...a kitten blip to smooth over the turmoil it is then!
sorry, that all just came gushing out!
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.