chantler63

By chantler63

Millenium Bridge

It's been a busy day. I have been in London looking around at various places including Bunhill Cemetery where William Blake, Daniel Defoe and John Bunyan are buried (among others). I ended up at Tate Modern for a final look at some of the works on display in the Matisse exhibition which finishes soon, using my annual membership to walk straight in without the need to book - love it!

I spent some time on and around the Millennium Bridge playing with blur. This image is taken using the Lensbaby Sweet 35 lens which gives an interesting effect - St Paul's is almost in focus (perhaps I should have had that completely focused?) and the people delightfully blurred.

As this bridge is over the Thames - water - I can add it to the 1001 Challenge as well as the September Techniques Challenge.

This evening I watched a live streaming from Stratford of 'Two Gentlemen of Verona' at our local theatre. It was brilliant and very funny too - husband and son enjoyed it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.