Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

The poppy

It's been a while since I blipped. I keep taking photos, but the habit of the daily upload seems to have lapsed.
At least that's usually down these days to being busy working I'm pleased to say, and this is from a garden feature I shot today, in a very tiny , hidden away village. The garden owner writes for the Telegraph, and thought I was a "quick photographer", which she thought was a very good thing. Maybe she'll mention me to her editor for more garden features?
But really, you can't go wrong with a fresh, bright poppy, so this was a quick snap, at a wide aperture, the poppy stalk held by me out of shot to stop it waving around in the breeze.
Lets see if I can get back into this blipping tomorrow too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.