An Unplanned Blipmeet!

Crouching down, taking this photo, I was aware of a car slowing down as it drove into the yacht club area behind me. I went to move but I was told to "take as long as you like". We ended up having a conversation and I was asked "are you a blipper"! Hilarious. This is my 2nd unplanned and spontaneous blipmeet. It was Pooba, a well known Christchurch blipper,who has been posting beautiful bird images for a long time. So nice to have met you in person at last Pooba!

Thank you so much everyone for the fabulous response to yesterday's blip of the NZ Red Admiral/Kahukura butterfly. It never occurred to me that so many of you would be so enthusiastic about a butterfly image, however beautiful. I think it's still sitting there in Spotlight :) Thanks again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.