Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Ever hopeful

JR is at an inservice today in a nearby venue, so came home at lunchtime with a colleague to visit Archie. And have lunch. I was left with instructions, the final one being, 'And don't be wearing that old cardigan!' As if...

This was very exciting for Archie, as I think he gets bored during the day, just looking at me sitting there, not taking him out.

I haven't taken him out for a walk since being in hospital, partly because it‘s been awkward this week with the path being dug up and concrete laid, and partly because I feel it's a wee bit far for me yet. Besides, JR has loved taking him out each evening - it's a good time for meeting other dogs (and nice owners).

I hung a washing out today. The line has been left up, so I did it in a couple of easy to carry basket loads. I must say, Archie was a good help. NOT! He kept trying to get things out of the laundry basket and run off with them to repeat yesterday's fun chasing game, so I had to move fast. There's no way I could pull the loaded pulley up yet.

They've gone back to their boring inservice, and Archie has been sitting gazing at the door for ages, then looking out the window. He can't actually get up on this chair, so I helped him. He's now given up and is snoozing on my foot. An afternoon with my Kindle beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.