Augenweide91

By Augenweide

First Shift

Sadly I couldn't get a photo yesterday as I had my first shift starting in the morning and I didn't get back until 1am which is when I took this.

The shift itself was at Out on the Dock in Wapping: London's biggest LGBT festival. As we didn't find that out until we got there, it was priceless watching the reaction of some my somewhat less accepting colleague's faces! Fortunately nobody kicked up a fuss about it (not that they should've) and the shift went by without a hitch. Apart from running out of ice and water twice and then having to explain to customers who were roasting that we didn't even have water. Luckily nobody kicked up a fuss and my first bar shift was actually really fun: I made a £10 tip from a very nice Canadian guy, 2 Spanish girls must've bought me about 4 Jaegerbombs and a very drunk man gave me his phone number...safe to say I won't be calling him any time soon.

The glowing wrist band was just one of the accessories I was given and it makes for a pretty cool photo...I would've spent more time on it if I wasn't completely knackered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.