Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Fungal fun

The fungi are really popping up all over the campus - loads of different varieties. I think I'm going to dig out my fungi guide and have a good old session of a lunchtime. This beauty popped up about 20 strides away from the entrance to the building I work in.

So, for me, the weekend starts now. Rol is away at a conference so I have only myself to please. Tomorrow I'm taking my red uke to be re-strung as I want to use it at a gig on the 14th, I'll swing by an exhibition but have no other plans until Saturday when myself and a friend and fellow activist are going to London where we'll have a look at the poppy installation at the Tower and then go to Trafalgar Square for the 3pm rally to welcome the people who have been marching from Darlington (the same route as the Jarrow March for Jobs) to raise awareness of the threats posed to the NHS by our current government.

Sunday it's the Burston Strike School Rally. Lots of great photo opportunities.

Speaking of which: 3 of my photos from the TTP action in Norwich last Saturday were used in the local newspaper to illustrate a very informative article. And I got credited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.