Still enjoying

The dogs were lucky today. I had a day off and it was warm and sunny so so took slow walks around and just enjoyed the weather. This sight will soon vanish. In a few weeks they start to lift the boats up and the docks will be empty. Right now most people have gone back to work and all the boats are home looking very majestic with their high masts.

Tomorrow Buddha has a big day. I'm taking him on his very first bus and metro ride. Or at least that's my plan at the moment. I even bought him a carrying case for the rides on public transportation. I think he'll feel safer under my arm, but the case will help me keep his weight. Even with all the progress he's made he's still a vary scared pooch in new situations. Today he saw a piece of asphalt on the sidewalk and it took him some time to get the courage to go investigate closer. Of course he realized it wasn't anything harmful. It just wasn't there before. Amadeus and Nelson have never been on bus or metro, but they are royalty (Cavalier Kind Charles spaniels).

The purpose of the trip is to take Buddha with me to visit my uncle and his wife and other relatives at their summer cottage almost down town Helsinki. (You read it right.) It's an allotment summer cottage area and for some reason they are very liked among people now days. Their home is just a few kilometers away. But this is kind of their remote garden with berry bushes and apple and plum trees and a shack to stay the night. The trip will be a huge step to Buddha and I'll leave the rest of the flock home, since it would be too much for me to handle. You might hear horror stories tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.