Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Not a scooby doo!

No idea what this plant is but I really liked it. A bit like a reed plant but these are planted in large planters by the Arts Centre in Bingley. A chap walked past me and said what am I taking a photo of… I said I have no idea and neither did he - but he went on to tell me all about an Elephant moth Pupae he came across, which I promised to google (on my to do list) - don't you just love people who take the time to notice though!

Joe and Amelia are arriving around midnight - it's their other Grandma's funeral tomorrow - she sadly had dementia for the last 5 years. The 3 kids are going tomorrow but I shan't - she was an amazing Grandma, and Mother in Law - I will toast her in my own way. My children were so fortunate to grow up with the unconditional love of both sets of grandparents, and I with their love and support also - their influence has contributed to the wonderful adults my children are - and to me their love has been priceless.

We've just my dad left now - who is my step dad from age 11 - we all adore him. Oh the good people in life hey!!

UPDATE: Thank you to mindseye - it's a Eucomis - I want one! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.