another first

So when was the last time you did something for the first time?

Today I was in the Big City for 5pm, to leaflet commuters as they headed into Waverley Station. I volunteered myself, wearing my Business for Scotland hat.

It was tough going. Lots of tourists - no votes there, but lots of smiles. The commuters are obviously used to spotting nuisance hawkers from a distance, and taking avoiding action.

I did have a nice chat with 2 English folk (Northerners) who want the border moved south a bit after the Yes vote. I also had a useful talk with an EU national who has been here for 11 years and wants to stay. I think I assured him that a No vote followed by a Tory/UKIP coalition in the UK in 2015 is the scariest possibility.

He took my Yes badge, so that was good.

I'd arrived a bit early, so had an espresso and a chocolatine in Princes Street Gardens while waiting. Edinburgh has magnificent vistas around every corner. Hence the Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.