Porty People and Places

A sure sign that the sea-side season is drawing to a close. This Guest House on the beach has been displaying a No sign all summer. Tonight was the first time I have seen the Yes one!

Today's Daily Record seemed to have sold few copies today. if our local agents is typical. Today its front page screamed No Thanks. Tomorrow's edition promises to redress the balance?

Today yet another large Yes Leaflet came through our door. I have kept them all. I have received 7 different Yes communications. I have received only four No . One is neutral and has come from The Electoral Commission.

The betting odds on a Yes win have also been shortened dramatically as the punters have piled their money on Yes to win.

Some say that the Bookies are the most accurate Opinion Pollsters of all.

Only two week's to go now until we all finally find out.

I have often wondered what it would feel like to be living at a pivotal point in our Islands' history .

Now I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.