Cabbage White....

....This butterfly was introduced in the US in 1860 & spread rapidly throughout the country, so is a very common butterfly in many states, including Wisconsin. It's a plain white butterfly with a solid black front wing tip, & has either 2 spots on the front wing (for females) or 1 spot on the front wing (for males).
Speaking of males, I really wanted to put up my Green Bay Packer windsock & blip it in honor of the season's opener tonight, but for the life of me I couldn't find it--Our Green Bay Packers are playing the reigning Super Bowl Champion Seattle Seahawks! Seattle's quarterback--Russell Wilson--was the quarterback for our Wisconsin Badgers (University of Wisconsin's college team), so while I like him & I'd root for him almost any other time, when he plays the Packers all bets are off!! Would it be too bloodthirsty for me to hope the Pack crushes them???? I think not! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.