Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Apples ready for crumble

I spent a few hours in the kitchen today making a big portion of Chili Con Carne and Apple-Blueberry Crumble for dessert (except I used raspberries).
My father came to dinner and my brother Bjössi (who is here in Akureyri for two days) joined us for coffee and dessert.

Daníel spent most of his day in Reykjavík and Kári went to work in Nettó (supermarket) for a few hours in the afternoon. He'll be earning some money there with a part time job on weekends and occasional afternoons.

Physical therapy started again today. My wrist is still very stiff and a bit swollen. It's actually rather worse than it was in July, so I'm guessing it was not a good idea to take a summer-holiday from the routine I had earlier in the summer. I'm going to meet her again tomorrow and I hope it will be better in a few weeks when I'm meeting my orthopedist at the end of this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.