Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

I'll drink to that

Every month or so I meet up with a group of former work colleagues for lunch in Glasgow city centre. Lunch is invariably soup and steak pie (a bargain at £5.95) washed down, in my case, with a pint of real ale - the venue for our gathering being a place that is well known for its wide array of alcoholic beverages.

As we were leaving the premises on Thursday afternoon one of my friends noticed the label on one particular bottle of whisky. Judging by the amount left in the bottle it would seem that it has been a popular tipple. Someone has definitely spotted a gap in the market as September 18 draws closer. Didn't spot a Better Together No Thanks whisky on sale. Of course that bottle could have been finished by the time we were there, quaffed by thirsty Unionists. But I doubt it. Slainte!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.