Books

'Brighton Rock', fourth paperback edition, resplendent in it's orange Penguin livery. Heavily foxed but still beautiful. A little bit fragile along the binding. £1.99 from Oxfam, bought on a whim. I'm about a third of the way through. I'd forgotten just how good this novel is, though, razor sharp and grubby and menacing.

'Selected Ambient Works Volume 2', an ePub file of dubious provenance. Actually quite good, in a nerdily self-aware kind of way. I could tell you exactly what percentage of this book I read on the train on Sunday if I could be bothered to go and get the ipad and look (most of it, though, it's not very long.) Not beautiful at all, really, except perhaps in an abstract sense, but very practical - you could even put some headphones in and listen to the album off the same device whilst you were reading about it should you feel the need...

I had to take this in colour because all that orange (just a coincidence) was too good to waste...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.