Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Woking Food Festival

I had to go to Woking this morning for a dental appointment. Nothing to worry about, just a regular check up. I had to have x-rays taken, which I hate but I got a gold star for flossing!

There's a lot of building work going on in Woking at the moment. The Council are spending a lot of money to rebuild and regenerate the place. Of course, it's already gone over-budget!

This weekend there is a food and drink festival happening and some of the stall holders were setting up as I picked my way through walked through the centre to the dentist. When I returned later the delicious smell of sausages, bacon, Indian and Thai food assailed me! I may have to return tomorrow to do some sampling! This eye-catching van was advertising Czech beer.

Have a lovely weekend everyone, fingers crossed the weather is good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.