A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

18 and 3/4 miles London lies.

All week I have been chained to the house waiting on parcels to be delivered or collected.

Today I broke free!

If I turn right from my front door London is attached to the end of the road. If I turn left I need not to cross a road before I reach the Kent countryside. I have the best of both worlds.

I visited two villages within 3 miles of my home. The nearest is the the small village of Pratts Bottom and next is Halstead. This blip is of the sign post in the center of old part of Halstead.

Other photos I took today shows examples of two types of traditional houses in Kent. Weather-board and Flint.

For anyone who's interested I have been back-blipping my last trip to NZ so don't think I'm into time travel... ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.