daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

Motown the Musical on Broadway

After almost six months of being in NY I finally went to see something on Broadway. Experience wise it's been a pretty good two days really!

I was meeting up with Sarah and Tom again before Sarah flies back on Saturday and we'd all agreed that Broadway would be a nice thing to do. I left it to them to source tickets whilst I was at work and they managed to get them discounted from the TKTS booth in Times Square at half 6 with no queue. Which is really good to know as I've always just assumed it would be super busy.

I met them at the Hard Rock Cafe on Times Square which was possibly the last place I expected them to choose, but anyway. Motown the Musical was lots of fun, so many great songs and lots of dancing and clapping!

A great evening and lovely to see them both again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.