EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Dawn Patrol

For the love of Blip and the fun of the event I got up at 4 AM to assist the dawn patrol of the Reno Balloon Races. At 5.15 am 25 balloons lit up at different times to create a real ballet of these gigantic bulbs. They even did that to the rhythm of music, so it looked great.
About an hour later, when it was light, 90 balloons got up into the air: a magical spectacle. I did not post that here because I was positioned where I had the sun right in my face, so the pictures were not that impressive.
It was the perfect event for photographers and there were many. Talked with Andy whom I got interested into Blip. He signed up right there and will be called biomojo :-) I am looking forward to seeing his pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.