The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

The Welsh Countryside

Another Escape From The Office hour!

I had a doctors appointment yesterday after weeks of checks on my blood pressure, which is high. I was told something I was basically I already knew, that I am significantly overweight. The doctor gave me two choices, lose some weight or I am on blood pressure tablets. I said I wanted to shift a couple of stone, so I have two months before I have to go back to do so, then the medication option is no longer an option but the only course of action.

So .... today started the new walking regime. I have been neglecting two things this year, my birding and my body .. so it was time to reinvigorate both!

We had to pick up records from over in Efail Isaf so we decided to go far a walk alongside the Llantwit Fardre by-pass. Something I always wanted to do when I lived there, but never achieved. It is a rather pleasant area to stroll along, and the council have made it a proper marked up course. You have kilometre markers and 400m markers along the way to track your progress. The countryside is rather special as you can see!

I am planning a walk around the loop of Tonyrefail tomorrow .. it's time to stop being a slob me thinks! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.