Boots

Last year, I bought a pair of Salomon walking boots. They were very comfortable, they were guaranteed waterproof for 10 years. 10 years turned into around three months. The boots started to fall apart in 9 months. I bought them when I was visiting HV, before she moved here permanently, and it was impossible for me to "just pop in to the shop to return them" as the customer care line advised. I sent them off for "inspection" and they finally agreed they were rubbish boots and refunded my money.
Today my lovely new boots arrived. They are very comfortable, which is a miracle, and I liked the red stitching against the black, so I thought I would blip them.
In other news, I spent the day going up and down a ladder, which I hate doing. Now I am waiting for my beautiful girl to come home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.