Day 3

4years 319days

She was up a bit later than normal today - 6.45! She had a wobble before we left the house as our plans changed last minute which doesnt really work for her. So today was the first day that Monkey has come on the way to school. He seemed to enjoy it! Today's drop off was the busiest Katie's experienced - she was a complete part of the "pack" of arriving children and went in perfectly happily. I had to wait for a friend at the office, the door to which is by Katie's classrooms. I saw her go choose her dinner option, put her bottle in the top room and go sit down at the very front to listen to the songs. All with big smiles on her face. She saw me, grinned even more, and waved again.

She came out today with a huge grin for me. She told me "Even though I didnt like the chips, I ate some of them. I ate all the fish and the vegetables. And I got to have milky at school!". She said "Mr A does a song about gravity"... Then spelled it... G..r...a...v...ity... thats gravity". She told me "Me and Hattie did counting with Mr A. We had to use cards and we had to count Moshy Monsters. But we only had to do to TEN!!!!". She was indignant that she still hasnt done writing or reading "reading books is the best and they don't let us, Mama". But she was delighted to announce "Mummy they DO have a home corner, I found it! I played with lots of my friends from nursery. But they only have 2 princess dress ups and I didnt like them". She told me she played again in the big playground and really liked that "I sat down on the bench and I walked and I did allsorts". She said "one of the teachers read us a story, I cant remember her name. But the book was "My cat was a good cat". It was about a cat who turned bad so she got a new cat. There was a hairy cat, a scary cat (write scary cat, Mama), tiger cat, a not nice one, an unkind one then she got a good one who was grey like Baby Grey". She said "Mr A told us that we shouldnt talk about the name of the naughty book, that we should only talk about the silver book". She got her first marbles in the class jar for writing her name and good numbers. She's still coming out with a smile, three days on. And we have had none of the utter exhaustion that some of her friends are experiencing. A good result for week one, I am happy with that.

After school (it still seems weird writing that) I took her to nursery as she wanted to show them her uniform. She saw all three of her favourite staff and had a good chat. she said on the way home that she's missing nursery, bless her, and that she missed me today at school.

We made a flying stop at home to get her changed before we took her to gymnastics. Today she started in the next class up, after only 3 weeks in the first class. She was rather pleased. She did a fantastic job on the bars today, shes getting really strong on them.

She's come home and told me that she NEEDED to do her workbook, so she did a few pages and it still took some convincing that its time to get ready for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.