Rainbow worm

By rainboworm

Goûter en fôret

New school hours. I had the inspired idea that seeing as the organised after-school activities (TAP) were so lame then we would have a forest TAP: tea-time in the woods, chopping and sawing and building a hide etc. But it turns out that all the schools have different hours and nobody finishes at the same time, and those that do have cello lessons or some such.
So we started anyway, just the three of us: Goûter en fôret .
Nell made raspberry spelt scones and I made a flask of tea, we collected Mattie and set off.
Mattie decided to make a book of the forest and took dozens of photos for the mushroom chapter.
Stinkhorn fungi is the only one of the 77 photos that I can identify. Shameful (and I had to check that with a fairly terrifying Google search). Obviously I need the forest TAP.
Hopefully more folk will join us next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.