Home Sweet Home

Came across this reminder of 'home' on my travels today in Bielefeld and as if on cue the clouds came in to cover the blue sky and droplets of fine rain began to fall.. only for a few moments and before it began the downpour kind of didn't occur, the rain stopped, it didn't really happen, just a fragment of a reminder I guess. So I took the shot and walked along pushing Poppy in the pram as she laughed and sang out loud to the next strasse with a different name and the clouds dispersed and the sun exploded and everything was just perfect..

When I'm back there I'm just furniture.. I fit in, like a chair, a table.. It's good to be back for a few days, a visit, a holiday, but would I want to take the family back to live there?... Would I want Poppy to grow up there?... As it stands at the moment..... No thanks..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.