BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Not Guilty.....

....What a relief.

Only Joking, but I was in court today giving evidence for a case I am involved in due to a car accident nearly 12 months ago.

This was my first ever experience with the judicial system so even though it was only County Court (in a magistrates court) I was still a little nervous with the cross-examining that took place.

Today outside the courts was the first time in a long time I felt uneasy approaching people for a portrait picture. This was after a man approached and asked why I was taking photos. He was worried I was taking pictures of him relating to a case. I got chatting to him and he was quite open about what had happened in his courtroom, he witnessed his friend (a female in her very early twenties who I saw when I was waiting to go in myself) getting sent to prison directly from the courts. Scary how you are a free being one minute and the next you're locked away in a cell.

It wasn't worth going into work after the session, so I went for a nice three hour mountain bike ride which was a pleasant way to spend my Friday afternoon.

Roll on Edinburgh tomorrow morning with Ms Bo Hingles.

Happy Weekend folks

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.