Brightening up the Bus Stand

One Street: Market Square, Shipley #159

Certainly my bright moment of the day. And, in case you are wondering, I did ask first. It seemed to be the gentlemanly thing to do. Thank you Christine. I realised today that there is a season for tattoo photography and it's almost over. They will soon be covered up under layers of warm clothing. This shot really chose itself today!

Cycling back in semi-darkness tonight I don't think I can remember such a warm evening all summer. Indeed, it's been dry and warm all week, with barely a breath of wind this last few days, yet once again the forecast for tomorrow (and Saturday's cricket) is rain. It's really hard to believe how cruel the weather Gods have been to us this summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.