My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Goin' fishin'

I went for a long run today...it was horrible!
I felt as though I had no strength in my injured ankle and that meant it was preying on my mind all the way round. Unfortunately I didn't really lose it -mentally at least- until I got to the furthest point from home so there was only one way to get back...
I need to put some miles in before the Snowdonia marathon next month but I don't want to make my ankle worse and have to pull out.


On my way to the shop for some provisions after recovering slightly I thought I'd have a wander around Radbrook pool to see if there was anything interesting about.

I've never seen anyone around the pool itself apart from the occasional dog walker so I was quite surprised to see these two over on the fishing jetty. I shouldn't really have been surprised I suppose, it is a fishing jetty after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.