Ground Fog

Another one taken from my door (although I did use my tripod with this one).

Taken at 6.30am this morning as dawn broke and 30 min before sunrise; the colours in the sky were just like this, I liked the band of apricot tones and especially liked the ground fog lingering in the valleys. Follow the valley to the Pacific Ocean.

We both spent a couple of hours in the garden early, then headed off to the beach for a walk, took us 1 1/2 hours, so enjoyable as the weather was behaving and giving spring sunshine and warmth. Then a visit to the nursery - purchases made.

Not so this afternoon, cloud has descended. But that didn't matter as I've been engrossed in my book "Zen Under Fire" a New Zealand woman's story of her time in Afghanistan; Human Rights Lawyer working for the UN in Kabul then later in Herat.

And tonight Doug is cooking dinner, which means I can continue reading.

Rugby test tonight - All Blacks V Argentina

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.