Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Fat-cat

Six today; four for tomorrow. The shutter did actually open seven times, but I'm not counting the one that I snapped from the deck for the express purpose of having something by which to identify a bird I didn't recognise, rather than seeking to get a picture of it.

I'm playing with a trial of Lightroom. I do like it; it's easier to use than Darktable, and gives very nice results - probably better than Lightzone.

However...

I don't see that it's nice enough to force this curmudgeonly Scot to fork over $10 a month. :p I'll use the hell out of it in the 30 days of the trial, but after that it can fade out of mind.

I'm considering processing photos with Lightroom, and Lightzone and/or Darktable during the 30 days, for learning purposes as well as comparison. The main things I like in Lightroom, apart from ease of use, are the highlights/shadows/whites/blacks adjustment, and the noise reduction - which I think is better than either of the other two.

Still not enough for this skinflint though. :p

For today, here's our over-big kitteh:

Click to enkittehnate.

Biggr. Bettr. Flickr.

Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 1:3.5/135 on Pentax K-30. f/4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.