Aboard Solace: Day 1

We made good time on our journey to Stafforshire. Having set off at 8.30 we arrived at the Great Haywood Marina at 1pm. Unfortunately our boat was last on the list for valeting and wouldn't be ready to board until after 2pm. We sat and had our lunch at the picnic tables. In spite of this we were afloat by 2.15pm.

As I sat out on the foredeck I was thinking about The Mother and what she was missing!

The highlight of the day was The Man telling us there was a kingfisher on the railings at the Armitage " tunnel". He had walked ahead to check for a clear route through the single track part if this canal. He hadn't his camera with him, typically, it let him get really close!

I set my exposure as we approached but the darkening conditions brought my speed down. With a 300mm lens I should have been shooting at at least 1/300th. Nevertheless, I had to post the blip, I may not photograph another all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.