MarkMiller

By MarkMiller

Day 243: Miller Family Reunion

Our annual Miller Family Reunion. It was a great day visiting with family that I only get to see once or twice a year. I also learned a few new things. I grew up knowing that my father's side of the family was of German and Swedish decent. Well my sister has been doing some family genealogy and hooked up with a distant relative who is doing our family genealogy as well. Turns out we also have Irish, Scottish and English in our bloodline as well. I now can also trace back to my great, great, great, great, grandfather Jonathan Roleson who lived in NJ during the Revolutionary War, and through to his grandfather, Aron Charles Roleson who was born in England in 1680 and died in Perth Amboy, NJ in 1745. How cool is that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.