such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Day 4: Costa Brava.

Today we went to Costa Brava and it was very hot. Although we were right next to the sea, so there was a bit of a breeze which was quite nice. This was taken at the ruins at the Ruins of Empuries; a set of both Greek and Roman remains. I'm sure if you enjoy that sort of thing, it's amazing. Unfortunately, I'm not the most cultural of people, so for me it wasn't that interesting. Although, I did enjoy taking plenty of photos. This is just a shot of me with a few friends; I would name them all, but I'm not entirely sure if my friends will thank me for it. It's my favourite shot of the day because even though it's a self-timer one, the composition of it isn't bad at all and I love the colours. It's one for the album, definitely.

This evening we had our first concert, it was in a church in St. Pere and altogether it wasn't amazing. The acoustic was far too wet for the type of music that we were playing. And some of the notes weren't too great either. My first, Spanish play through of Capriccio was good fun though. The audience seemed to have liked it and it was lovely to finally be able to play it in front of my violin teacher; who also seemed to like it very much. I really do value his opinion on things, he's amazing and I really am lucky for him to be teaching me - especially as I don't want to have a career in music.

That's enough sentimentality. We're nearly half way through tour and it hasn't even started yet. And this makes me very sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.