Shona J

By Iana

Challenging day

Well what a day.

Got the last of my things from husband soon to be ex husband with a bit of luck. The separation has been signed. He was rather nice which got me thinking, is there a way to salvage a fragment of our friendship, some of the happy?

I then got home to find a letter he had written to me which cemented my thinking and set it in iron. The long and short of it was I'm crazy, it's my fault and poor him. No sorry for the pain, hurt, devastation, fear etc etc he caused me. No acknowledgement that he was wrong, he left me no any other choice no explanation for all the horror.

So no there is no way back I had no idea being kind was a bad thing but I hav learned that I'm to kind and that's a bad thing as I get hurt so badly and somehow it's my fault. Like I asked to be a survivor of domestic abuse. Why is it my fault that he wanted and chose to scare, bully, frighten and generally be evil to me. Even if I was awful which I'm not there's no excuse for it. I just wanted to make him happy and he destroyed me.

Time to build me up and ignore him and his mind twists. I cannot fix him but he can break me again so I won't let him.

Thank u mum, jock, Ramsay, ann, Scott, Wendy and the rest of my family for all ur support and help

Hope u hav a gd Saturday

Shona :0)x

Blip taken at castle Douglas on the way to get parts for the traitor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.