An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Leading Lines...

My very generous and not at all selfish son has very kindly passed his cold on to me.

What started as a tickle on the left side of my throat has progressed to a running left nostril and a watery left eye. David says that since it affects only my left side, it's just half a cold. Hmmmm.

Anyway, regardless of that I decided to take the best medical advice when you have a cold, which is to feed it. We found ourselves having lunch in a local establishment where we had a very disappointing starter of crusty bread with dipping olive oil and balsamic vinegar. The bread had clearly just been defrosted (still cold in the middle and a tad stale) and there was only a thimble full of dipping oil. (I am too nice. I wouldn't let David complain. Or is it that I have heard too many stories about what chef's do to the food of people who complain?) The main course and dessert were lovely though so all was well in the end.

Home again and I have scared myself by writing a to-do list. My procrastination is getting out of control again. And I do recognise that list writing is just another form of procrastination. That said, I have bought my Christmas cards and started writing my Christmas list so at least I feel organised about something. It's only 110 sleeps after all :-))

Heard THIS on the radio yesterday and in a split second I was 14 again. Still singing it today :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.