champignons

By champignons

teeny tiny Padmasambhava

Today i decided to rearrange things and find a proper location for my treasure desk, but it wasn't water tight and Padmasambhava dropped his little khatvanga which is even smaller than him so I naturally assumed it was gone forever between the floorboards when a cursory search did not yield anything. Very luckily I found it in my scrap paper box.

I bought him at a festival. These little Buddha figures are popular and cost about £3 but I could never find Padmasambhava, when I saw this one, I would stop by to look at him every day. This one was cast in silver by a member of the FWBO who had adapted a tiny Buddha Rupa, including casting each decaying head on the khatvanga and the asking price was (a very reasonable) princely sum of twenty five pounds.. on the last day of the fesitval I gave the chap every penny I had and most pennies my friend had which came to £21 and I have since been quite worried about loosing the little staff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.