Life in motion

By SierraMikeGolf

He works by moon light

Well I got soaked to my skin today while riding Bruce. We got caught out in a biblical
Storm tonight! It came from now where and was relentless. After we got back and I dried him off and put him to bed in his stable, me still being wet made me way home which is about three villages away from him. But it was bone dry. As I went upstairs to change into dry clothes I saw the farmer Charles out of the bedroom window working hard making straw bales by moon light.

I'm glad I blipped a farm picture today as I read ahem about harvest earlier which I thought was really nice.

Thank you Father for Nature,
For supplying the food we eat,
For the many wonderful fruits,
That are tasty and so sweet.

Thank you for the vegetables,
That help the body to survive,
That nourish our very being,
To keep us all alive.

Thank you for the conditions,
The wind, the rain and storm,
Thank you for the sunshine,
That ripen the fields of corn.

Bless all the harvest,
That grace our table fare,
Abundance of glorious food,
A feast for all to share.
So as we celebrate Harvest Festival,
Let us think of those in need,
Send your thoughts out to the starving,
That all of them may feed.

Help us share your treasure,
To those that are starving today,
Give them strength and nourishment,
To soothe their pains away.

If through your love and understanding,
We conquer famine decay and despair,
Then Father we have learnt our lesson,
For through you we have learnt to share.

M G Bradshaw

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.