Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Three to ride...

Always like spur of the moment things and tonight was one of those times it worked out well. I decided to jump on the bike to do a short 15/20 mile ride, but decided to check if Jay fancied a ride, he was well up for it but had to make sure with his wife first... All good, then my brother rang for a chat and I roped him in as well. So all of a sudden there were three guys free to go for a ride. Result!

As it was quite late we kept it short but still managed about 27 miles with a quick pub stop as my brother Nick was struggling a bit. (He had a few problems with is neck and hasn't been able ride since April) after the drink we set off in the dark towards home. It's funny riding like a bat out of hell in the dark with only flashing lights to guide you. Quite good fun :-)

My thought tonight is this... Sometimes a spur of the moment thought can lead to some great fun, also not seeing Nick in front of me all the time was a little strange, so get fit soon brother, you know I look up to you to set my fitness goals.

But it was good to be in front for a change... heh heh :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.