Alight Adventure

By DanJames28

Running and Airplanes

Went to Jersey Airport in the morning to see if anything interesting was happening. I saw an autogyro which was cool, they have such unusual take-offs. Later a Flybe aircraft was preparing for takeoff at the end of the runway whilst an Easyjet airbus was on it's final approach, forcing it to perform a go-around. Something I've never seen before and was pretty interesting.

Later I went running, something I'd been planning to to all day, but it was too hot until early evening.

I ran through a busy St Helier and onto the seafront all the way to St Aubin where I took the secluded Railway path along to Corbiere. Then with the sun just dipping below the clouds on the horizon, I turned around and headed back to St Helier.

15.7 miles, the furthest I've ever run. Surprisingly not as tired afterwards as I thought I would be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.